Central Ohio Climbing

• mattoh
  • mattoh's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
20 years 7 months ago - 20 years 7 months ago #122729 by mattoh
Central Ohio Climbing was created by mattoh
Hello,

I am a newbie climber in Central Ohio, looking for climbing freinds and partners. I completed the IBC in July, and have been climbing every week since then....all solo climbs. Just looking for like minded folks to climb with once in awhile, my tree or yours....

-Matt

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 years 5 months ago - 20 years 5 months ago #123115 by wolfclawatecclr
Replied by wolfclawatecclr on topic Central Ohio Climbing
mmm, how central in ohio are you, Im in NW penna and work for asplundh tree ex co, and enjoy a rec climb rather than a work climb every now and again. im also a ( knoter ) and know most all quick knots, hitches, bends, frition hitches, ect.

wolfclaw
kane, penna.

• jimk123
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
20 years 3 months ago - 20 years 3 months ago #122931 by jimk123
Replied by jimk123 on topic Central Ohio
I'm located in Columbus and look forward to climbing opportunities as it warms.

• mattoh
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
20 years 3 months ago - 20 years 3 months ago #123265 by mattoh
Replied by mattoh on topic Central Ohio Climbing
Jim,

I am in Worthington, And cannot wait until the weather warms up a tad. Had my stuff out just the other day, drooling a tad. Maybe once the weather breaks we can hook up for a climb. I have a few places I go, not too many....YET! I did get permission from the park manager at Sharon Woods last year, might need to check back with him this year. I might have a few more trees if he gives me the go ahead again this year. let me know if your interested, that applies to all central OH folks. Maybe we can make a run to hocking hills or something, just a thought.

-Matt

• jimk123
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
20 years 3 months ago - 20 years 3 months ago #123276 by jimk123