Minnesota Climbing

• stonedoor
  • stonedoor's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
17 years 11 months ago - 17 years 11 months ago #127371 by stonedoor
Minnesota Climbing was created by stonedoor
Looking for some people to come help me climb bunch of trees. I work at a camp near Minneapolis and we have 127 acres, and a lot of it is trees. I am looking for some people to come help me break them in. Or, if you have a great spot, I would like to come and climb and learn. I am a newbie at tree climbing.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 years 11 months ago - 17 years 11 months ago #127378 by Tom Dunlap
Replied by Tom Dunlap on topic Minnesota Climbing
Where were you when I lived in Minneapolis and was looking for a place to have open tree climbing?! :)

There are a few folks who want to have a sanctioned place to climb near the Cities.

Stay in touch. For the next couple of weeks I'm in Europe on a tree-related tour. Then, when I get back to the States, I'll be busy moving. When I settle into Atlanta I'll see if I can hook you up with the local climbers.

Tom Dunlap
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Strong limbs and single ropes!
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

• stonedoor
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
17 years 11 months ago - 17 years 11 months ago #127379 by stonedoor
Replied by stonedoor on topic sorry
Tom,

I just took a class with new tribe, so my rope is not even here yet. But I have some other gear. Now I am saving for a good new saddle. Anyway, thanks for the connection. I have friends in Atlanta, I have spent a lot of time with them in caves, and on rock faces. Now I am hoping they will start climbing trees as well. What part of the city will you be in.

Thanks again
Paul

More
17 years 11 months ago - 17 years 11 months ago #127380 by markf12