Adjusting a New Tribe Pro-Gear II Saddle

• JCB
  • JCB's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
8 years 10 months ago - 8 years 10 months ago #137325 by JCB
Hello All,

I'm a bit top heavy and am finding it somewhat difficult to keep myself in an upright sitting position in my New Tribe ProGear saddle. Unless my feet are against the tree, I tend to lean backwards more than I'd like.

I'm just wondering if anyone has any tips on adjusting the various straps to maximize the sitting-up position. Or perhaps there are other tricks I am unaware of.

I know, nothing losing 40 pounds wouldn't help... I'm working on that. :silly:

Thanks very much!
John
Last edit: 8 years 10 months ago by JCB.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• rob2312
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
8 years 10 months ago #137326 by rob2312
Replied by rob2312 on topic Adjusting a New Tribe Pro-Gear II Saddle
Just so you are aware I am new to this climbing thing (5 Months). But have just got in a chest harness with a ring to keep me in a more upright position. I am focusing more on srt climbing, so leaning back has been a issue for me as well. I got mine on the site Treestuff. I haven't tried it out yet as I have not had time. Initially I was using a neck tether with a carbineer to my hitch climber with a fisherman's knot (I had only one rope). The neck tether made me feel uncomfortable so I decided to get the chest harness to try out. Just my 2 cents :)

• rob2312
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
8 years 10 months ago #137327 by rob2312
Update: Just tried the chest harness and works for me. Eventually may have to make minor adjustments. Pic attached.
Attachments:

• rob2312
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
8 years 9 months ago #137346 by rob2312
Been using chest harness for a while now. Great product. Only cost $16. No issues. Simple and effective.

• JCB
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
8 years 9 months ago #137348 by JCB